Skip to content

Thermia Croatia Olympus V3 Natural Stone, 7 kW review

An oval natural-stone stove whose listing repeats its own title as its specification. The volume figure in that title is the whole of what is published.

The bottom line An oval natural-stone stove, which is a real answer to a placement problem rather than a styling note. Past that, the feature list repeats the title: a 148 m³ volume claim with no insulation assumption behind it, and no weight on an appliance sold on its mass.

What the maker’s page says

An oval natural-stone wood stove in grey, published at 7 kW, with a stated coverage of up to 148 m³.

The feature list contains three entries: the title repeated, a product type, and a colour. There is no efficiency, no flue spigot diameter, no flue gas figure, no required draught and no weight.

A listing that quotes itself

The specification here is the title, set out again as a feature.

That is worth reporting rather than working around, because it is the state of the evidence: a buyer reading this listing has one output figure, one volume claim, a material and a shape.

Everything else — the connection diameter that decides the pipe, the draught that decides whether the chimney suits it, the weight that decides whether the floor does — has to come from the maker directly.

Two names on one appliance

The listing names Thermia in its title while the brand field records Thermia Croatia, and a second stove on this site is sold under the plain Thermia name.

The survey is reported here as it stands rather than tidied: nothing published says how the two names relate, so the pages are kept apart and neither is merged into the other.

The volume figure

Up to 148 m³, in the title.

A heatable volume is arithmetic performed against an assumed insulation standard, and this listing does not name one. That is not unusual; it is close to universal on this shelf, and it is why the same appliance appears with very different volumes at different sellers.

This site prints the figure as published, names it as the maker’s, and does not convert it into a statement about your room.

The stone, unweighed

Natural stone cladding is the selling point, and mass is what makes cladding do anything: it absorbs heat before giving any back, which extends how long a room stays warm after the fire is out.

The weight is not published. On an appliance whose argument is its mass, that is the figure the argument rests on.

And a stone-clad stove is not automatically a heat-retaining appliance. Those are designed around the delay and tested under a standard that measures the release rather than a steady output. No standard is named here at all.

Where it is sold

Availability

As this page was put together, the price sat around 1459 € at the German Amazon store.

The reference appears in the Italian Amazon catalogue, with no seller behind it.

Asked, the American, British, French and Spanish Amazon stores returned not a single line; the buy button there opens a search rather than an empty page.

Keepa reading from the day this page was last updated; stock and prices change without warning.

Prices quoted in this text were read on 22 September 2026. The live price is at the top of the page.

The declared numbers, and where they stop

Strengths

  • Stone cladding is stated as natural stone rather than described by adjective
  • The oval form is unusual on this shelf and is a genuine space constraint difference
  • A published output at the smaller end of this family

Compromises

  • The feature list repeats the title — there is no second source of information in the listing
  • A volume figure with no insulation assumption named, which is what the figure rests on
  • No weight, on an appliance whose selling point is mass

Specifications

Nominal output7 kW
EfficiencyNot published
Required draughtNot published
Flue spigot diameterNot published
Flue gas temperatureThe maker does not state it.
EmissionsThe maker does not state it.
Standard namedThe maker does not state it.
Energy labelThe maker does not state it.
ConstructionNatural stone · Oval · Grey
DimensionsThe maker does not state it.
WeightNot published
Amazon referenceB00SWXEHC4 (one reference across 2 Amazon marketplaces)
EAN3850215097602

Questions this one prompts

Can I trust the 148 m³ figure?

It is the maker’s own, and it rests on an insulation assumption the listing does not name — which is true of every heatable volume on this shelf. This page prints it as published and does not produce one of its own.

How much does the stone add?

The listing does not publish a weight, which on an appliance sold on its cladding is the notable absence. Mass is what makes stone cladding do anything, and the figure that would describe it is not here.

Is a stone-clad stove a heat-retaining appliance?

Not automatically. Appliances designed around the delay are tested under their own standard and publish a different kind of figure. A stove with stone cladding is still tested as a stove, and this listing names no standard at all.

Who this one is for

A room where the oval footprint solves a placement problem and the figures will come from the maker directly

Price and availability

A reference exists on these Amazon stores: Germany, Italy. Listed is not the same as in stock — availability changes daily.

Details checked on September 22, 2026.

Sources

Specifications: manufacturer sheet and Amazon product page. Prices and availability: Keepa. No product on this site has been physically tested.

How we assess products