Skip to content

BALKAN ENERGY Talon 7 kW With Log Store review

Seven lines including a firebox measured in three dimensions and a log store below — and two area figures whose units do not agree with each other.

The bottom line The firebox is published in three dimensions — 390 × 378 × 267 mm — which is what actually decides the log length you order, and there is a log store beneath it. Two cautions: the two coverage figures are given in units that disagree with each other, and the EN standard is cited without a number, so it cannot be checked.

What the maker’s page says

A 7 kW convection stove in graphite grey, 900 × 510 × 420 mm, with a firebox of 390 × 378 × 267 mm and a Ø 150 mm flue outlet on top. Efficiency 76 %, energy label A. The title adds a log store niche. The listing states an approximate heated area of 50 m² and an approximate figure of 130 m³ in the same line, and cites CE certification with an EN standard that is not numbered.

The firebox, in three dimensions

390 mm high, 378 mm wide, 267 mm deep.

Almost nothing on this shelf publishes this, and it is the figure that decides what wood you can buy. A log has to go in with the door closing behind it, and firewood is sold cut to a handful of standard lengths that do not all fit.

It also decides whether a saw becomes part of the purchase. An appliance that takes short pieces and a delivery cut long is a rocker saw in the budget.

Two coverage figures, in two units

The listing states about 50 m² and about 130 m³ on the same line, one labelled as a heated area and the other as an output-related figure.

Both are the maker’s own. This page prints them as published and does not reconcile them, because reconciling them would require an assumption about ceiling height and about insulation that the listing does not make.

A heatable volume is arithmetic against an assumed building in any case. The same appliance is honestly advertised at very different volumes by sellers assuming different buildings, and this site does not produce a figure of its own.

The widest flue connection here

Ø 150 mm, against Ø 130 mm on three other appliances in this family.

That is a property of the appliance rather than a merit: it suits an existing flue of that size, and it means every connecting article — pipe, elbows, wall sleeve, damper — is ordered at that diameter. The sizes on this shelf are discrete and nothing sits between them.

The certification line

CE, with an EN standard cited but not numbered.

A named standard can be looked up and read; an unnumbered reference cannot. The page reports the claim exactly as the maker made it, which is what this site does with every assertion it cannot check.

Where it is sold

Availability

As this page was put together, the price sat around 699 € at the German, French, Italian and Spanish Amazon stores.

Asked, the American and British Amazon stores returned not a single line; the buy button there opens a search rather than an empty page.

Keepa reading from the day this page was last updated; stock and prices change without warning.

Prices quoted in this text were read on 22 September 2026. The live price is at the top of the page.

The declared numbers, and where they stop

Strengths

  • The firebox is published in three dimensions — the figure that decides what log length fits
  • A log store niche below the firebox, stated in the title
  • Efficiency published alongside the output
  • The largest flue spigot in this family at Ø 150 mm, which suits an existing wider flue

Compromises

  • Two coverage figures in different units, one labelled as an area and one as a volume, both presented as the same claim
  • An EN standard is cited without a number, which makes it uncheckable
  • No required draught and no flue gas temperature

Specifications

Nominal output7 kW
Efficiency76 %
Required draughtNot published
Flue spigot diameterØ 150 mm, top outlet
Flue gas temperatureThe maker does not state it.
EmissionsThe maker does not state it.
Standard namedCE, with an EN standard cited but not numbered
Energy labelThe maker does not state it.
ConstructionConvection · Graphite grey
Dimensions390 × 378 × 267 mm · 900 × 510 × 420 mm
WeightThe maker does not state it.
Amazon referenceB0B6BZ4TZ5 (one reference across 4 Amazon marketplaces)
EAN7030446792637

Questions this one prompts

What do the two coverage figures mean?

The listing gives an area of about 50 m² and a figure of about 130 m³ in the same line, labelled differently. Both are the maker’s own figures and this page prints them as published rather than reconciling them — a heatable volume rests on an insulation assumption no listing here names.

Why is the firebox dimension useful?

It decides what log length goes in with the door closing behind it, which decides which firewood you can buy without cutting it down. It is published by very few listings and it is one of the most consequential figures on the shelf.

What does “EN standard, CE certified” tell me?

That the maker asserts conformity without naming which document. A named standard can be looked up; an unnumbered reference cannot, and the page reports it as the maker wrote it.

Who this one is for

A room where the log store below is worth having and the firebox dimension decides the wood order

Price and availability

A reference exists on these Amazon stores: France, Germany, Italy, Spain. Listed is not the same as in stock — availability changes daily.

Details checked on September 22, 2026.

Sources

Specifications: manufacturer sheet and Amazon product page. Prices and availability: Keepa. No product on this site has been physically tested.

How we assess products