Skip to content

OtoSystem Mini SP Wood Stove, 5.2 kW review

One published sentence: the smallest model in its series, fitted with legs. The output is in the title and nothing else is stated anywhere.

The bottom line One sentence of specification: the smallest model of its series, on legs. The legs matter — they decide what the floor beneath has to be — and the 5.2 kW output is the direction less likely to be throttled, but no dimensions are published on a stove sold for being small.

What the maker’s page says

A wood-burning stove described in one sentence: the smallest model of its series, fitted with legs. The output, 5.2 kW, is in the title rather than in the feature list.

There are no dimensions, no weight, no efficiency figure, no flue spigot diameter, no flue gas temperature and no required draught.

One sentence, and what it does say

Two things, and both are real.

The first is a position in a range. This is the small one, and the maker says so rather than leaving it to be inferred — which tells you there are larger siblings and that the series is designed around a size step.

The second is the legs. An appliance on legs sits differently over its floor than one on a solid plinth, and it changes what the floor beneath is asked to tolerate. Whether a floor plate is required, at what outline and what projection, comes from the manufacturer’s stated clearances and from the rules where you live.

What is missing on an appliance sold on being small

Dimensions. There are none. On a listing whose single claim is compactness, the measurements are the claim, and they are not here.

The flue spigot diameter is absent too, and that one has a cost: it is the figure every connecting article is ordered against, so the pipe cannot be specified until the appliance is in the room and the plate can be read.

Where it is sold

Availability

As this page was put together, the price sat around 399 € at the German, French, Italian and Spanish Amazon stores.

Outside the euro zone, the British Amazon store offers it in its own currency, which the range above sets aside.

Asked, the American Amazon store returned not a single line; the buy button there opens a search rather than an empty page.

Keepa reading from the day this page was last updated; stock and prices change without warning.

Prices quoted in this text were read on 22 September 2026. The live price is at the top of the page.

The declared numbers, and where they stop

Strengths

  • A small published output, which is the direction less likely to be run throttled
  • The legs are stated, which changes what the floor under it has to be
  • Named as the smallest model of its series, so where it sits in the range is stated rather than inferred

Compromises

  • A single feature line — the least documented listing on this shelf
  • No dimensions at all, on an appliance sold on being small
  • No flue spigot diameter, no efficiency, no flue gas figures

Specifications

Nominal output5.2 kW, stated in the title
EfficiencyNot published
Required draughtNot published
Flue spigot diameterNot published
Flue gas temperatureThe maker does not state it.
EmissionsThe maker does not state it.
Standard namedThe maker does not state it.
Energy labelThe maker does not state it.
ConstructionSmallest model of the series · Fitted with legs
DimensionsNot published
WeightNot published
Amazon referenceB0BT1SMK5Q (one reference across 5 Amazon marketplaces)
EAN0744365905203

Questions this one prompts

How small is it actually?

The listing does not say. It states that this is the smallest model of its series and gives an output in the title, and publishes no dimensions at all — which on an appliance sold on being compact is the notable absence.

Why do the legs matter?

They change what is under the appliance and how heat reaches it, which feeds into the floor plate question and into the manufacturer’s stated clearances. Whether a plate is required, and at what size, comes from those instructions and from the rules where you live.

Can I compare it to the other 5.2 kW appliance here?

On the output figure, yes — both are nominal figures from the same kind of test. On anything else, no: neither publishes an efficiency, a flue diameter or a draught requirement, so there is nothing else to put side by side.

Who this one is for

A small space where the flue is already established and the figures will come from the plate

Price and availability

A reference exists on these Amazon stores: France, Germany, Italy, Spain, United Kingdom. Listed is not the same as in stock — availability changes daily.

Details checked on September 22, 2026.

Sources

Specifications: manufacturer sheet and Amazon product page. Prices and availability: Keepa. No product on this site has been physically tested.

How we assess products