Skip to content

Prity K1 Wood Stove, 9 kW vs Victoria-05 Ltd. Taro F With Oven and Hotplate

Prity K1 or Victoria Taro F?

These are the two best-documented listings on this shelf, and they are documented differently. The Prity publishes what an installer orders against — a Ø 130 mm top spigot, a 12 Pa draught, a weight — while the Victoria publishes what a chimney sweep reads: mass flow, flue gas temperature and four emission ceilings, on an appliance that also bakes. Neither wins on output: 9 kW against 9.51 kW is a sizing difference, and on a stove the larger figure is not the better one.

Prity K1 steel wood stove with a flat grate and a top flue outlet

Prity K1 Wood Stove, 9 kW

Wins 5 of 11

Check price

Black Victoria Taro F wood stove with a ceramic surround, a baking compartment and a cast hotplate

Victoria-05 Ltd. Taro F With Oven and Hotplate

Wins 4 of 11

Check price

Line by line

Compared on K1 Wood Stove, 9 kW Taro F With Oven and Hotplate
Nominal output 9 kW 9.51 kW
Efficiency 77.8 % 78.02 %
Required draught 12 Pa at nominal output 12 Pa
Flue spigot diameter Ø 130 mm, top outlet The maker does not state it.
Flue gas temperature 325.6 °C 250 °C, at a mass flow of 10.5 g/s
Emissions CO 0.0535 % referred to 13 % O₂; particulates 26.11 mg/Nm³ < 1250 mg/m³ · < 40 mg/Nm³ · < 200 mg/Nm³ · < 120 mg/Nm³
Standard named The maker does not state it. Stage 2 of the German ordinance, as stated by the maker
Energy label A The maker does not state it.
Construction Flat grate Double-walled, ceramic cladding, black heat-resistant finish · Separate primary and secondary air; air wash stated · Removable ash box with a separate ash compartment
Dimensions 450 × 380 × 760 mm Baking compartment 364 × 340 × 240 mm; the appliance’s own dimensions are not published
Weight approx. 61 kg The maker does not state it.

A tick means one listing published something the other did not, or published a better figure. It does not mean the product is better, and the column is not a score out of anything: a maker who says less loses lines here without losing a comparison. The two verdicts below are where the page is settled.

Which one, for whom

Buy the Prity K1 Wood Stove, 9 kW

Buy the Prity if the chimney is going to be calculated before anything is ordered. It is one of only two stoves on this shelf to publish the draught it needs, and the only one of the pair to give the spigot diameter every pipe, elbow and wall sleeve is bought against. The two costs are on the page: 325.6 °C is the highest flue gas temperature in the family, and the grate is flat, so ash is lifted out by hand rather than riddled through.

Buy the Victoria-05 Ltd. Taro F With Oven and Hotplate

Buy the Victoria if the appliance has to cook as well as heat, or if the paperwork has to be complete. It publishes the whole flue gas triple — 10.5 g/s at 250 °C on 12 Pa — four emission ceilings and the German emission stage, alongside a measured baking compartment and a hotplate. What it never gives is its own size, its weight or its spigot diameter, which is exactly the set the other one publishes.

Questions that follow from this pair

Is 9.51 kW better than 9 kW?

No — it is half a kilowatt more, and on a stove that is a sizing difference rather than a score. An appliance larger than the room needs gets run throttled, and throttled is the condition in which glass blackens and a flue tars. Both of these sit in the same class, and the row is scored as a draw for that reason.

Why does the flue gas temperature matter?

Because it decides what reaches the room and what goes up the chimney, and because a flue is sized against it. The Victoria publishes 250 °C with a mass flow of 10.5 g/s, which is the pair of figures a sweep uses; the Prity publishes 325.6 °C, the highest in this family, with no mass flow beside it.

Which one can I actually order pipe for?

The Prity. It states a Ø 130 mm top outlet, and every connecting article on this site is ordered against that number. The Victoria does not publish a spigot diameter at all, so the figure has to come from the plate on the appliance or from the instructions before any pipe is bought.

The full reviews

The price beside each product is fetched as this page opens, and it is the only figure here that is current. Any amount written into the prose was read once, on the day that sentence was written, and nothing has refreshed it since.